Department of Pharmacology


  • The department is established since the foundation of this college


  • The department of pharmacology is located on 2nd floor of the College Building and Nuclear Medicine Unit is located on 2nd floor of the New OPD building

Sections / Units / Branches

  • The Department of Pharmacology is located on 2nd floor of College Building. Teaching staff consists of Professors (2), Associate Professors (5) and Assistant Professors (5 – one post is vacant). At present department has 13 postgraduate students. Nuclear Medicine Unit has one Associate Professor and other ancillary staff.


Sr No Name Designation
1 Dr. Rajan P. Nerurkar Professor & Head
2 Dr. Vihang S. Chawan Associate Professor
3 Dr. Pramod D. Shankhpal Associate Professor
4 Dr. Jitendra Hotwani Associate Professor
5 Dr. Ashvini Karve Associate Professor
6 Dr. Kanchan Rao Singh Assistant Professor
7 Dr. Sandeep Bhete Assistant Professor
8 Dr. Sachin Satpute Assistant Professor


Department timings

  • Mon to Fri : 9 am to 4.30 p.m. Saturday: 9 am to 1 pm

Facilities & Special services

  • The department is well equipped with AV teaching aids (LCD projectors, Overhead projectors) and most of the instruments necessary for carrying out experiments and research by the students. Semen Analysis is done in the department on Mondays and Thursdays morning.
  • The Nuclear Medicine unit of pharmacology department offers to poor patients state-of-the art facilities at the most economical rate in the city of Mumbai. Radioisotope scans of thyroid, bone, kidneys etc are done and radioactive iodine therapy is given whenever necessary

Non Teaching staff



Sr Scientific Officer


Jr. Scientific Officer


Laboratory Technician


Laboratory Assistant


Laboratory Attendant


Clerk / CCT


Record Asst. / Store keeper


Peon / Servant




Other categories